Weakerthans Berlin Show online, yay!

p799_071205_sly_0003_weakerthans_live01_xl.jpg

I posted a couple of weeks ago that I’d interviewed Stephen Carroll from the Weakerthans and we’d filmed their Berlin concert at the Lido. Let me tell you how great the live sound turned out to be. I’ve heard worse sound on official live albums. Props to our sound engineer Marco!
The Weakerthans were touring to promote their latest album Reunion Tour but they played more songs off of the Left and Leaving and the Construction Site albums. That’s fine with me.
They’ll be back this summer for some festivals in Germany.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Weakerthans Berlin Show online, yay!”

  1. Pagewi Says:

    favorited this one, man

  2. sandrar Says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

